Watch the trailer for Brad Pitt’s World War II drama FURY

The Movie/Geek Girl

I love a good war film. My dad did too. In fact, he told great war stories – sanitised, of course. My dad was involved in the South African army for many years under the apartheid regime (conscription was a motherfucker, and it messed my dad up – along with hundreds of other young South African males in the 1970s and 1980s. I digress.) Some of my/our favourite films growing up were war films – and yes, that includes the utterly insane Inglourious Basterds.

I also feel like we haven’t seen a great war film in ages – so I’m pinning my hopes on Fury, set in 1945 and starring Brad Pitt as a tank commander who, as part of a five-man crew, goes behind enemy lines into the heart of Nazi Germany. It’s written and directed by David Ayer (Training Day, End of Watch, oh, okay, and SWAT

View original post 248 more words

Leave a Reply

