Movie review: Edge of tomorrow

alicatmovies

I must admit my expectations were low. Considering how much I dislike Groundhog Day, hearing people compare the movies scared me. But I went to see it because I am a sucker for science fiction and truth-be-told I’m a sucker for Tom Cruise (his movies that is- not him personally). And too my complete surprised I really enjoyed it. Now of course it didn’t make a whole lot of sense – I mean no matter how many times the day happens he can’t be the only one covered in blue alien blood right?? And I am completely unable to describe the plot without the movie sounding ridiculous! I ended up completely engrossed watching the completely unlikeable spin doctor grow and change with each new death. And while the movie did have cliches I really appreciated the attempt at gender equality which is often lacking in American movies (esp. The blockbusters)…

View original post 43 more words

Leave a Reply

