Going Down

RW Howell

048

Another excerpt from The Evolution of Disconnect:

Think this one works better as a song than a poem.

GOING DOWN

Lost my job

lost my house

got to find a brand new spouse

‘cause I’m going down

catch me when I’m falling brother

‘cause I’m going down

This rain won’t stop

raining around the clock

levee bursting at the seams

don’t know what it means

levee holding back my troubles

good intentions buried in the rubble

No take home pay

think I lost my way

living on the streets

can’t get back on my feet

I’m going down

Banks I’d rob

they cost me my job

but I don’t have a gun

don’t like living on the run

so here I’ll remain

trying to stay sane

another child of the sun

hopeless when the world comes undone

View original post

Leave a Reply

