Daily Short-hOPT: One Good Thing About Music…

short-hOPTIMISM

“One good thing about music, when it hits you, you feel no pain.” – Bob Marley

One of my favorite things about coaching is the bus trip to a big away game. While we want our guys to treat every game like a big one, it’s pretty obvious that the magnitude of some outweighs others. On these trips, I can’t wait to get on the bus because I can almost immediately get a sense for how we’re going to play that day. When I hear nothing, and see a bunch of focused stares with headphones in/on ears, I know it’s going to be a good day. 

When I was playing out my last couple years of summer ball as a teenager, we had rituals involving music that we never stayed from. Snoop Dogg was in the CD player on every road trip. When I was a cross country runner in…

View original post 293 more words

Leave a Reply

