TV/DVD Review: Game of Thrones, Season 3

Anastasia Klimchynskaya

There is a new word that needs to exist in the English language, and I in my mighty arrogance will take on the role of Shakespeare to coin that word. That word is “DVD-phile.” It’s like bibliophile (someone who collects books, often for their aesthetic qualities at least as much as their content), but with DVDs.

The reason I have dared to be so arrogant is because I recently obtained the newly released Season Three Blu-ray/DVD set of Game of Thrones. Opening the package was honestly a little like Christmas, on a business day – it’s that cool. I’ve never owned a DVD or Blu-ray set made by HBO before, which perhaps accounts for some of my appreciation; but, my inexperience in this department notwithstanding, the entire set is a quality piece in oh, so many ways.
In fact, I’m beginning to think that DVD presentation and packaging has become an…

View original post 120 more words

Leave a Reply

