What was that thing?

imogen louise

When I was at Pollock park taking my photos for my imagination project (see pervious post) a deer ran right past me and disappeared into the trees. I continued on with taking my photos. A few minutes later and man with his family pulled up in their car beside me with the window wound down. I thought he was going to make so unfunny joke about me taking photos but instead he said ‘What was that thing?” I gave him a confused blank look, so he added “Was it a deer?”. Understanding what he meant I replay life yeah, to which he goes “Wow!” and drove off looking extremely amazed and excited.

Being a country girl who’s seen quite a lot of deer while growing up, I always forget that city folk aren’t use to seeing such things, and a real life deer must be an almost mythical creature to…

View original post 143 more words

Leave a Reply

