Outlast Is Scary (Duh)

Matthew Shiflet

Whoa. I mean… whoa. Outlast is spooky. I can’t remember the last time I ever experienced anywhere near this much adrenaline while playing a video game. My heart beats faster around every turn; my palms grow sweatier with each passing moment. When I’m being chased, I’m fully enveloped in the action. My mind races faster than I imagined it could; “which way do I turn to get out of here?” Even though I fear booting up this game every time I sit down to play, I still can’t wait to get started each day. It’s like a bizarre addiction that I hate, yet I long for. Outlast is truly a great game so far, and even though I’m not sure I can necessarily say being scared out of my pants is “fun,” Outlast truly accomplishes the task it sets out to do.

View original post 955 more words

Leave a Reply

