2012 Hippolyte Reverdy Sancerre

The Sybarite

What?  I don’t recognize any of those words.  I hear you, people.  That’s because it’s a French wine.  I think there are a lot of misconceptions about French wine.  The main gripe I have heard about it is the price being ridiculous.  Well, while that is true of some of the Bordeaux wine producers which basically sell all of a vintage before it is even finished being made, there are also a lot of French wine producers that are very reasonably priced.  This is mainly because France produces enough wine to solve California’s drought problems several times over.  There are really inexpensive, high-quality options coming from France that are readily available here in the states.  Now I am no French wine expert by any stretch of the imagination, but I have learned a few tricks that allow me to grab some good bottles on a budget.  Sancerre is one of…

View original post 677 more words

Leave a Reply

