The Lego Movie

Pure Destruction

Lego has been a great part of my childhood. I mean what is a better use of time than building Lego models? Ah, how I miss the days of Lego.

Although on initially watching the Lego Movie trailers I thought that the film looked pathetic and I had a kind of ‘ha, never want to see that’ attitude, I soon came to realise that the predictable and basic humour is something which I really do need in my life in order to take stress off of me and forget about the upcoming exams, so I decided to see it with some of my friends.

Was the film what I had expected? Yes. Is that a bad thing? No. I sat in the cinema accompanied by my friends and also a load of young children and their parents so I knew that the film probably wasn’t particularly aimed at my age group…

View original post 274 more words

Leave a Reply

