Her

gooollysandra

her-movie-review-1

Her transported me to a different place, as movies often do, but I literally felt different when I walked out of the theater. The quaint street that the local, independent movie theater is on and the people strolling about seemed different to me, and as I got into the car and drove home I felt a tiny sense of transformation – not in a significant personal way, but like the world around me had transformed. It hadn’t, of course, but the film’s futuristic setting stayed with me after the film as I left the theater. Instances like these when your perception is changed and things just don’t feel right, even if not in a bad way, are bizarre. I felt refreshed and intrigued by this new world that I had just experienced.

Theodore’s relationship with a character who doesn’t have a physical presence reiterates the fact that even when we are…

View original post 153 more words

Leave a Reply

