Different movie shots

alinevercruysse

We got the assignment to choose a movie and then take screenshots of different kinds of shots (medium, close-up etc.).

I chose the movie Sin City (2005)

Directed by: Frank Miller, Robert Rodriguez and special guest director Quentin Tarantino

Written by: Frank Miller

Produced by: Elizabeth Avellan, Harvey Weinstein and Bob Weinstein

The reason I chose Sin City is simple, I love it and it looks amazing. I stared reading the original Sin City comics not too long ago and I really liked them, very dark, the art style is very unique and the neo-noir feel really appeals to me. I hadn’t seen the movie yet so I did, and I was amazed. The translation from comic to film is almost flawless!

I definitely recommend the comics and the movie!

Sin city poster

So here are the screenshots I took.

(1s means one shot, so one character in the shot, 2s means two…

View original post 41 more words

Leave a Reply

